Game is lagging a lot

Hi there,

I started playing a lot last week, since i didn’t play yugioh for about 4 years and I was informing myself on decks and stuff before coming back.

The thing is, last week the game was perfect, but for 3 days now it takes a lot of time to load every time i do something, or even when I don’t do anything and its just the Phase that needs to change. Every action takes like 5 seconds to load, which can lead to a turn being really long for both sides.
I tried reinstalling the game without results. This is happening to my brother as well, in another account.
Is this being looked into?
I enjoy this game a lot, I think the UI and the cards look so clean and I like it a lot, but I haven’t played since this is happening and I just wanted to know if this is my problem or ,if it’s not, inform about it.

Keep up the good work!

Hey @Latrow, welcome to the community.

Have you tried recently to update the game ?

Hi
So I tried running the OmegaUpdater, it downloaded something. I then proceeded to click on Online, which after a couple of seconds didn’t work (“Disconnected from server”)
Tried couple of times, restarted pc, same results.
Then I uninstalled the game again, downloaded the file again (OmegaInstaller.exe), and installed it again. I disabled my Antivirus which is Windows defender currently. Ran the installation file as administrator, and when the installation finished I ran the YGO Omega.exe, administrator as well.
Message saying there is an update available popped up, downloaded it, and then I proceeded to test it when everything finished. Now it’s the same as before (it takes a lot of time to load every action). Antivirus is still disabled. I close the game and try running the OmegaUpdater.exe again, as administrator. Same results.
So I’m still where i started.
I have to say tho, my brother’s game is now working fine, which makes me think something is wrong with my account?
What can I do?
Thank you for your time and help.