Email Rulings from Konami OCG Office

Here is a list of email rulings that we have personally sent to the OCG office. Since these won’t be found in the database or the wiki, I will put them here for reference to anyone who needs it.

Q: プレイヤー1は[脆刃の剣]を装備している[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]をコントロールしており,
プレイヤー2は裏側守備表示の[アマゾネスの剣士]と[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]に装備している[ビッグバン・シュート]をコントロールしています.

プレイヤー1が[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]で[アマゾネスの剣士]を攻撃した場合,どのプレイヤーがどれ位ダメージを受けますか?

A: ご質問の場合、「メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク」をコントロールしているプレイヤーは、7200のダメージを2回受けます。(2020-10-25)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up Metalfoes Orichalc equipped with Double-Edged Sword. Player 2 controls a face-down Amazoness Swords Woman in Defense Position and a face-up Big Bang Shot that is equipped to Player 1’s Metalfoes Orichalc. Player 1 attacks Amazoness Swords Woman (DEF 1600) with Metalfoes Orichalc (ATK 5200). Which Player(s) receives Battle Damage and how much?

A: Player 1 receives 7200*2 (14400) damage. (2020-10-25)

Q:プレイヤー1は[脆刃の剣]とそれを装備している[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]をコントロールしており,
プレイヤー2は裏側守備表示の[魔導紳士-J]と[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]に装備している[ビッグバン・シュート]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー1が[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]で[魔導紳士-J]を攻撃した場合,どのプレイヤーがどれ位ダメージを受けますか?

A:その場合、お互いに7200のダメージを受けます。(2020-11-01)

Q: Player 1 controls a Metalfoes Orichalc equipped with Double-Edged Sword. Player 2 controls a face-down The Illusory Gentleman in Defense Position and a face-up Big Bang Shot that is equipped to Player 1’s Metalfoes Orichalc. If Player 1 attacks The Illusory Gentleman with Metalfoes Orichalc, how much damage will each Player take?

A: Each Player will receive 7200 damage. (2020-11-01)

Q:プレイヤー1は[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]をコントロールしており,
プレイヤー2は裏側守備表示の[魔導紳士-J]と[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]に装備している[ビッグバン・シュート]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー1が[メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク]で[魔導紳士-J]を攻撃した場合,どのプレイヤーがどれ位ダメージを受けますか?

A:ご質問の場合、プレイヤー1が1600、プレイヤー2が3200のダメージをそれぞれ受けます。(2020-11-02)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up Metalfoes Orichalc. Player 2 controls a face-down The Illusory Gentleman in Defense Position and a face-up Big Bang Shot equipped to Player 1’s Metalfoes Orichalc. Player 1 attacks the Illusory Gentleman with Metalfoes Orichalc. Which Player(s) receives Battle Damage and how much?

A: Player 1 receives 1600 damage and Player 2 receives 3200 damage. (2020-11-02)

Q: 2つ目の質問の答えがなぜ 「お互いに7200のダメージを受けます。」ということになるのでしょうか?

最初の貫通ダメージは [メタルフォーゼ・オリハルク ATK:5200] - [魔導紳士-J DEF:1600] = 3600です。
これを倍にすると7200になります。したがって
[ビッグバン・シュート] が3600ダメージを与えた後、[諸刃の剣] が適用されて 7200+3600 =10800のダメージとなるはずですが
お互いに10800ダメージとならないのは何故ですか?

A: 遊戯王カードゲーム事務局です。

いつも遊戯王オフィシャルカードゲームをお楽しみいただきありがとうございます。

お問い合わせいただいた件ですが、お互いが受けるダメージにつきましては、前回ご案内差し上げたルールを正しいルールとしてデュエルをお楽しみくださいませ。

なお、誠に恐縮でございますが、ご質問の処理となる詳細な理由などにつきましては、ご案内差し上げておりません。

これからも遊戯王オフィシャルカードゲームをはじめ、コナミの商品をよろしくお願い申し上げます。(2020-11-04)

Q: Can you please explain why the answer to the Question #2 is 7200 to both players? The initial piercing damage is Metalfoes Orichalc (ATK 5200) - The Illusory Gentleman (DEF 1600) = 3600. This is doubled to 7200. Big Bang Shot inflicts 3600. Hence, Player 1 receives 3600 damage and Player 2 receives 7200 damage. Then Double-Edged Sword applies, and both players receive 7200+3600 = 10800.

A: This is the Yu-Gi-Oh! Card game secretary. Thank you for always enjoying the Yu-Gi-Oh! Official card game.
Regarding the damage that each other will receive, please enjoy the duel with the rules that we gave you last time as the correct rules.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but we have not provided any detailed reasons for handling your question.
We look forward to your continued support of Konami’s products, including the Yu-Gi-Oh! Official card game. (2020-11-04)

Q: プレイヤー1は[心眼の祭殿]と表側攻撃表示の[アマゾネスの剣士]をコントロールしており,
プレイヤー2は[脆刃の剣]とそれを装備している[ルイーズ]をコントロールしています

プレイヤー2が[ルイーズ]で[アマゾネスの剣士]を攻撃した場合,どのプレイヤーがどれ位ダメージを受けますか?.

A: 「ルイーズ」と「脆刃の剣」のコントローラーが1000のダメージを2回受けます。(2020-10-24)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up Temple of the Mind’s Eye (92481084) and an Amazoness Swords Woman (ATK 1500) in face-up Attack Position. Player 2 controls a face-up Beaver Warrior (ATK 1200) equipped with Double-Edged Sword (41927278). Player 2 attacks Amazoness Swords Woman with Beaver Warrior. Which Player receives battle damage and how much?

A: Player 2 should receive 2000 (2 x 1000) battle damage. (2020-10-24)

Q: [センサー万別]が存在する状況でデュアルモンスターをもう1度召喚出来ますか?.

A: ご質問の場合でも、デュアルモンスターをもう1度通常召喚することができます。(2020-10-24)

Q: Player 1 has previously Normal Summoned Elemental Hero Neos Alius. Player 2 controls a face-up Beaver Warrior and a face-up There Can Only Be One. Can Player 1 Gemini Summon their Elemental Hero Neos Alius?

A: Player 1 can Gemini Summon. (2020-10-24)

Q: プレイヤー1は表側攻撃表示の[ブラック・マジシャン]と裏側守備表示の[ブラック・マジシャン]をコントロールしており,プレイヤー2は表側表示の[センサー万別]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー2が裏側守備表示の[ブラック・マジシャン]を対象として[太陽の書]を発動した場合,どのように処理しますか?

A: ご質問の場合、プレイヤーは「太陽の書」によって表側攻撃表示になった「ブラック・マジシャン」を、墓地へ送らなければなりません。(2020-10-25)

Q: Player A controls a face-up Dark Magician and a face-down Dark Magician while a face-up There Can Be Only One (24207889) is on the field. Player A activates Book of Taiyou on the face-down Dark Magician. Can Player A choose which monster to keep?

A: Player A must send The Dark Magician that was flipped face-up by Book of Taiyou to the Graveyard. (2020-10-25)

Q:「地獄将軍・メフィスト」が「巨大ネズミ」に攻撃し、ダメージ計算後に効果で相手手札の「ネコマネキング」を捨てました。
「ネコマネキング」の効果でエンドフェイズになりますが、この時「巨大ネズミ」はどうなりますか?
戦闘破壊されたモンスターが墓地に行くべきダメージステップ終了時を飛ばしているため墓地に行かずフィールドに残りますか?
それともエンドフェイズになった直後戦闘破壊され墓地に行く処理となりますか?
相手は「巨大ネズミ」の効果を発動する事はできますか?
その場合、自分は「灰流うらら」の効果をチェーンする事はできますか?

A: ダメージステップ終了時に「巨大ネズミ」は破壊されて墓地へ送られ、「巨大ネズミ」の効果でモンスターを特殊召喚できます。

「巨大ネズミ」はダメージステップに発動しているため、「灰流うらら」はチェーンできません。(2020-10-25)

Q: Player A has Ash Blossom (14558127) in hand and controls Mefist the Infernal General (46820049). Player A attacks Player B’s Giant Rat (97017120) with Mefist. During the Damage Step, Mefist causes the opponent to discard their Neko Mane King (11021521). Can Player A use Ash Blossom in response to Giant Rat’s effect to Special Summon a monster from the Deck?

A: At the end of the Damage Step, “Giant Rat” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Then, you can Special Summon a monster with the effect of the “Giant Rat”. “Giant Rat” is activated during the Damage Step, so “Ash Blossom” cannot be chained. (2020-10-25)

Q: プレイヤー1は[グレイヴ・キーパー]と表側攻撃表示の[アマゾネス訓練生]をコントロールしており,プレイヤー2は[ルイーズ]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー2が[ルイーズ]で[アマゾネス訓練生]を攻撃した場合,[ルイーズ]はどうなりますか?

A: このたびの件、誠に恐れ入りますが、ご質問の状況がデュエル中に発生した際には、対戦相手の方と話し合って進めていただいたり、大会中であれば審判の判断で進めていただけましたら幸いでございます。(2020-10-29)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up Grave Protector and a face-up Amazoness Trainee in Attack Position. Player 2 controls a face-up Beaver Warrior. Player 1 attacks Beaver Warrior with Amazoness Trainee and destroys it by battle. Is Beaver Warrior shuffled into the Deck or is it returned to the bottom of the Deck?

A: We apologize for the inconvenience, but if this situation arises during the duel, please discuss it with your opponent and proceed at the discretion of the Judge that is available at the event. (2020-10-29)

Q: プレイヤー1は表側攻撃表示の[アマゾネスの剣士]をコントロールしており,プレイヤー2は[脆刃の剣]とそれを装備している[ルイーズ]と[Emトラピーズ・マジシャン]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー2が[ルイーズ]で[アマゾネスの剣士]を攻撃した場合,プレイヤー2はどれ位ダメージを受けますか?

A: ご質問の場合、どちらのプレイヤーもダメージを受けません。(2020-10-29)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up Amazoness Swords Woman. Player 2 controls a face-up Beaver Warrior equipped Double-Edged Sword and a face-up Trapeze Magician. Player 2 attacks Amazoness Swords Woman with Beaver Warrior. How much battle damage should Player 2 receive?

A: Player 2 receives no damage. (2020-10-29)

Q:プレイヤー1は[脆刃の剣]とそれを装備している表側攻撃表示の[アマゾネスの剣士]をコントロールしており,プレイヤー2は表側攻撃表示の[エレキッズ]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー1が[アマゾネスの剣士]で[エレキッズ]を攻撃する攻撃宣言時にプレイヤー2が[ディメンション・ウォール]を発動した場合,どのプレイヤーがどれ位ダメージを受けますか?

A:その場合、お互いに2500のダメージを受けます。(2020-11-01)

Q: Player A controls Amazoness Swords Woman equipped with Double-Edged Sword 3500 ATK and attacks a monster with 1000 ATK and Player B activates Dimension Wall. What happens?

A: Each Player will take 2500 damage. (2020-11-01)

Q:プレイヤー1は[降竜の魔術師]を融合素材として融合召喚した[竜破壊の剣士-バスター・ブレイダー]をコントロールしており,プレイヤー2は守備表示の[ベビードラゴン]をコントロールしています.
プレイヤー1が[竜破壊の剣士-バスター・ブレイダー]で[ベビードラゴン]を攻撃するダメージステップの間,[竜破壊の剣士-バスター・ブレイダー]の攻撃力はどうなりますか?

A:ご質問の場合、相手フィールド・墓地に存在するドラゴン族モンスターは「ベビードラゴン」1体ですので、「竜破壊の剣士-バスター・ブレイダー」の攻撃力は1000アップしていることになります。
しかし、ダメージステップの間、『このカードがドラゴン族モンスターと戦闘を行うダメージステップの間、このカードの攻撃力は元々の攻撃力の倍になる』効果が適用されますので、「竜破壊の剣士-バスター・ブレイダー」の攻撃力は5600となり、相手は4900の戦闘ダメージを受けることになります。(2020-11-03)

Q: Player 1 Fusion Summons “Buster Blader, the Dragon Destroyer Swordsman” using “Dragoncaller Magician” as Fusion material. Player 2 controls a face-up “Baby Dragon” in Attack Position. Player 1 attacks “Baby Dragon” with “Buster Blader, the Dragon Destroyer Swordsman”. What should the ATK of Buster Blader be during the Damage Step?

A: In the above case, a Dragon-Type monster exists on the opponent’s side of the field (“Baby Dragon”), so the ATK of “Buster Blader, the Dragon Destroyer Swordsman” will gain 1000 ATK.

However, during the damage step, the effect “Buster Blader, the Dragon Destroyer Swordsman” is applied and its ATK becomes double its original ATK. Buster Blader’s ATK during the Damage Step will be 5600, and your opponent will take 4900 combat damage (5600 ATK - 700 DEF). (2020-11-03)

Q.
① フィールドの状況について
プレイヤー1のフィールドにはプレイヤー1がコントロールしている「アマゾネスの剣士」が表側攻撃表示で存在する。
プレイヤー2のフィールドには「諸刃の剣」を装備した「深淵に咲く花」が存在しており、
更にプレイヤー2のフィールドには「バイバイダメージ」がセットされている。
【「諸刃の剣」と「深淵に咲く花」・「バイバイダメージ」はそれぞれプレイヤー2がコントロールしている。】
② 質問内容
プレイヤー1が自身のコントロールしている「アマゾネスの剣士」(ATK:1500) で
プレイヤー2のコントロールしている【「諸刃の剣」を装備した「深淵に咲く花」】(ATK:2750) を攻撃しました。
プレイヤー2がこの攻撃のダメージ計算時に「バイバイダメージ」を発動した。
「バイバイダメージ」の効果によってプレイヤー1はダメージをいくつ受けますか?

A.
ご質問の場合、「アマゾネスの剣士」のコントローラーは、2500のダメージを2回受けます。(2020-11-12)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up “Amazoness Swords Woman” in Attack Position. Player 2 controls a face-up “Abyss Flower” in Attack Position equipped by Double-Edged Sword. Player 1 attacks “Abyss Flower” (ATK 2750) with “Amazoness Swords Woman” (ATK 1500). Player 2 activates “Bye Bye Damage” during damage calculation. How much damage will Player 1 receive?

A: The controller of Amazoness Swords Woman will receive 2500 damage twice.

Q.
① フィールドの状況について
プレイヤー1のフィールドにはプレイヤー1がコントロールしている「アマゾネスの剣士」が表側攻撃表示で存在する。
プレイヤー2のフィールドには「諸刃の剣」を装備した「サクリファイス」が存在しており、この「サクリファイス」は自身の①効果でプレイヤー1のフィールド上から「青眼の白龍」を装備カード扱いとして装備しています。
【「諸刃の剣」と「サクリファイス」・はそれぞれプレイヤー2がコントロールしている。】
②質問内容
プレイヤー2が自身のコントロールしている【「諸刃の剣」と「青眼の白龍」を装備した「サクリファイス」】(ATK:3000) で
プレイヤー1のコントロールしている「アマゾネスの剣士」を攻撃しました。
お互いのプレイヤーはダメージをいくつ受けますか?

A.
ご質問の場合、お互いのプレイヤーは、3500のダメージを2回受けます。

これからも遊戯王オフィシャルカードゲームをはじめ、コナミの商品をよろしくお願い申し上げます。(2020-11-12)

Q: Player 1 controls a face-up “Amazoness Swords Woman” in Attack Position. Player 2 controls a face-up “Relinquished” in Attack Position equipped by Double-Edged Sword and Player 1’s “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”. Player 2 attacks “Amazoness Swords Woman” (ATK 1500) with “Relinquished” (ATK 3000). How much damage will each Player receive?

A: Each Player will take 3500 damage twice.

1 Like